追踪技術

Tracking technologies

關鍵字:GNSS,GPS,追踪,接收器,基於位置的服務,LBS,定位,Wi-Fi,WLAN,WPS,WiPS,WFPS,地理位置,RSSI,RTLS,IPS,LPWAN

當前,追踪技術利用了用於追踪庫存,牲畜或車隊的幾種技術的融合。 可以創建類似的系統,以將行動定位服務傳遞給無線設備。

針對追踪設備的性能或有效性,經常使用的五個標準排名:
●堅固的硬件和服務系統,沒有損壞或丟失數據
●定位精度
●到服務平台的數據更新率和延遲(確定位置的時間延遲)
●使用者友善性:體積小,重量輕,系統複雜度最小

可以使用多種追踪技術來提供行動定位服務,其中包括:

定位技術-歷史上,已經設計出許多精度不同的方法來計算位置坐標。 死航,蜂窩定位和GNSS(全球導航衛星系統)是這些技術的示例,最後一個是近十年來最可行和最受歡迎的技術。 有時,當GNSS衛星的信號受阻時,可以將兩種技術(GNSS是默認選項)的組合用作提供備用機制的一種方式。

例如,使用Wi-Fi的無線局域網(WLAN)-Wi-Fi定位系統(WPS),WiPS或WFPS是一種地理定位系統,它利用附近的Wi-Fi熱點和其他無線接入點的特徵來發現 設備已找到。 如果由於各種原因(包括室內的多徑和信號阻塞)而導致GPS之類的衛星導航功能不足,或者在獲取衛星定位信息的時間過長的情況下,可以使用該功能。 這樣的系統包括通過熱點數據庫提供的城市定位服務,以及室內定位系統。

藍牙定位技術-使用藍牙技術確定物理位置涉及複雜的基礎架構。 接收信號強度指示器(RSSI)測量是一項重要技術,可用於估計系統中藍牙設備之間的距離。 使用這種方法,可以在確定特定設備的位置時達到儀表級的精度。 但是,通過添加測向技術,定位系統可以同時使用信號強度和方向來計算設備的位置並獲得更高的精度。 可以實現低至厘米級的定位精度。 最受歡迎的藍牙定位系統包括實時定位系統(RTLS)和室內定位系統(IPS)。

低功耗廣域網(LPWAN:NB-IOT,CAT M1,LoRa,Sigfox)-這種類型的無線電信系統旨在允許連接的設備(例如電池供電的傳感器)之間以低比特率進行遠程通信 力量。 預期的低功耗,低比特率方案將這種定位技術與WAN系統區分開來,後者旨在連接需要承載更多數據並有望使用更多功率的用戶或企業。 LPWAN數據速率通常在每個通道0.3 kbit / s至50 kbit / s的範圍內。

移動電信技術(3G / 4G / 5G)-過去幾年中,移動電信發展迅速。 自本世紀初以來,標準移動設備已經從簡單的尋呼機變成了複雜的智慧手機。 電信技術的發展是驚人的。 移動電話還可以用作跟踪設備,以確定用戶在移動或靜止狀態下的當前位置。 移動跟踪技術可以提供移動電話和基站之間的距離。 該位置服務通常由基站中包括的位置數據處理器提供。 服務提供商可以選擇移動電話周圍的三個相鄰基站,以確定移動電話的位置。

為您的追踪設備選擇合適的天線

為追踪設備選擇合適天線的一般準則如下:

A.評估設備中用於天線安裝的可用空間和位置
根據電子設備的尺寸和形狀,在設備內安裝天線的可用空間和正確位置可能會有很大差異。 可以使用各種設計方法和製造工藝來製造可以滿足設備要求的天線。 天線具有不同的結構,形狀和尺寸,可以安裝在外殼或具有不同封裝的電路板上。 有關優化的天線設計方法,請諮詢Unictron的天線工程團隊。 Unictron官網上的Unictron天線電商平台還可以根據您的要求提供我們相應的產品,使您可以輕鬆評估您的裝置最終設計。

B.了解工作頻率
天線必須在指定定位系統的適當頻率範圍內運行。例如,對於GNSS定位系統,不同的國家可能使用不同的衛星系統;每個系統在不同的頻率和不同的頻段上運行。確保知道您的GNSS追踪設備將使用哪個衛星系統,以及相關的頻段。

C.材料和形式
RF工程師設計天線時可以使用的材料範圍非常廣泛。陶瓷,PCB / FPC,LDS塑料材料,金屬和各種複合材料都是當今天線製造的可行選擇。根據追踪設備中的其他組件,不同的材料將使傳輸效率更高或更低。您的設備將運行的環境也會影響天線材料的選擇。考慮一下追踪設備的潛在需求和應用,然後與Unictron的無線專家交談,討論哪種材料最適合您的設備。

D.地平面要求
除非將天線內置或安裝在外殼或機械結構上,否則必須有接地平面才能將嵌入式天線安裝在電路板上。如果天線要可靠地發送和接收信號,則接地層至關重要,但是接地層需要空間,因此在便攜式追踪設備上空間非常寶貴。確保您知道天線要有效的接地平面需要多少空間,並且可以將該空間合併到您的設計中。為了確保您的最終設計不受損害,請諮詢Unictron工程師,以評估與您的追踪設備配合使用的地平面的天線。

E.盡量減少干擾
移動追踪設備可能會暴露在各種環境中,具體取決於它們所在的位置。高層建築,金屬物體,附近的無線設備,甚至設備本身中的其他組件都可能潛在地干擾從天線發送或接收的信號。在為跟踪設備選擇天線時,了解您的設計是否適合可以隔離干擾的天線,或者是否必須找到其他方法來最小化其信號干擾是很有用的。小心地放置天線是避免潛在干擾的關鍵方法之一。仔細查看產品數據表和/或諮詢Unictron天線專家,以確保您選擇的天線適用於您的設備。

F.定向或全向
哪種天線最適合您的追踪應用,取決於在現場使用追踪設備的方式和位置。如果您的追蹤設備可以始終保持面向天空,那麼相對定向的平板天線將是您應用中最可靠的天線。但是,對於需要能夠以任意方向發送和接收信號的便攜式設備:信號是面向上還是面向下。然後,您可能想要選擇全向天線。反過來,這將影響組件的選擇和安裝位置,因為您的天線需要發送和接收信號而不會受到附近零件的干擾。確保選擇與要為追蹤設備選擇的其他組件兼容的天線。請諮詢Unictron的工程師進行天線安裝,這將最適合您的追踪設備

 

為何選擇詠業科技?

長期以來,Unictron一直是台灣行動定位服務中使用的設備的主要天線提供商之一。我們是多家知名日本汽車公司的主要平板天線供應商之一。我們還是台灣汽車製造商的主要天線模塊供應商之一。不但設計各種天線、產線穩定, Unictron還是知名的接收器和追蹤器提供商,包括在各個國家/地區為政府機構提供的強大的違規追蹤器。已經使用了多種定位追蹤技術來為客戶提供更可靠的追蹤解決方案,該解決方案可以在室外或室內提供定位數據。將來,我們將進一步開發更小,功耗更低的追蹤設備。此外,我們將繼續為可穿戴式定位追蹤器增加心率傳感器,溫度傳感器,計步器和其他功能,我們計劃將其提供給醫療保健和兒童保育中心,以監測兒童的安全性,以及養老院,以監測老年人的安全。容易發生事故的人。


相關頁面

比較產品

Tracking technologies

Tracking technologiesKeywords: GNSS, GPS, Tracking, Receiver, Location-based services, LBS, Positioning, Wi-Fi, WLAN, WPS, WiPS, WFPS, Geolocation, RSSI, RTLS, IPS, LPWAN

Tracking technologies currently leverage a convergence of several types of technologies used to track inventory, livestock, or vehicle fleets. Similar systems can be created to deliver location-based services to wireless devices.

Five criteria are regularly used to rank the performance or effectiveness of a tracking device:

  • Robust hardware and service system without corrupted or missing data
  • Positional accuracy
  • Data update rate to service platform and latency (time delay on the determining of location)
  • User-friendly: Compact size and low weight, minimal system complexity

A variety of tracking technologies can be used to provide location-based services, including the following:

Positioning technologies – Historically, a number of methods with varying precision have been devised to calculate the location coordinates. Dead-reckoning, Cellular positioning and GNSS (Global Navigation Satellite System) are examples of these technologies with the last one being the most viable and popular option in the recent decade. Sometimes, a combination of two technologies – GNSS being the default option – may be used as a way for providing a backup mechanism when the signals of GNSS satellites are obstructed.

Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN), using Wi-Fi, for example – Wi-Fi positioning system (WPS), WiPS or WFPS is a geolocation system that uses the characteristics of nearby Wi-Fi hotspots and other wireless access points to discover where a device is located. It is used where satellite navigation such as GPS is inadequate due to various causes including multipath and signal blockage indoors, or where acquiring a satellite fix would take too long. Such systems include urban positioning services through hotspot databases, and indoor positioning systems.

Bluetooth Positioning Technology – Using Bluetooth technology to determine the physical location involves sophisticated infrastructure deployments. Received Signal Strength Indicator (RSSI) measurement is an important technology that can be used to estimate the distance between Bluetooth devices that are part of the system. Using this approach, meter-level accuracy can be achieved when determining the location of a specific device. However, by adding the direction finding technology, then the positioning system can use both signal strength and direction to calculate the location of a device and achieve much greater accuracy. Positioning accuracy down to centimeter-level can be achieved. The most popular Bluetooth positioning systems include Real-time locating systems (RTLS) and indoor positioning systems (IPS).

Low-power wide-area network (LPWAN: NB-IOT, CAT M1, LoRa, Sigfox) – This type of wireless telecommunication system is designed to allow long-range communications at a low bit rate among connected devices such as sensors operating on battery power. The intended low power, low bit rate scenario distinguishes this type of positioning technologies from WAN systems that are designed to connect users or businesses which need to carry more data and are expected to use more power. The LPWAN data rate normally ranges from 0.3 kbit/s to 50 kbit/s per channel.

Mobile telecommunication technologies (3G/4G/5G) – Mobile telecommunication has evolved rapidly over the past years. Since the start of this millennium, a standard mobile device has gone from being a simple pager to a complex smartphone. The evolution of telecommunication technology is quite amazing. Mobile phones can also be used as a tracking device to determine the current position of a user no matter in a moving or stationary condition. Mobile tracking technology can provide the distance between the mobile phone and the base stations. This location service is normally provided by a location data processor included in a base station. The service provider can select three adjacent base stations surrounding the mobile telephone to determine the location of the mobile phone.

Selecting the right antenna for your tracking devices

General guidelines for selecting the right antenna for your tracking devices are as follows:

A. Assess available space and location in the device for antenna installation

Depending on the dimensions and shape of the electronic device, the available space and proper location to install an antenna within a device may have significant differences. Various design methodologies and manufacturing processes can be used for the fabrication of an antenna which can meet the requirements of the device. Antennas come in different structures, shapes and sizes and can be installed on the housing or on a circuit board with a different footprint. Please consult Unictron’s antenna engineering team for the optimized antenna design-in approaches. Unictron’s Antenna-on-Demand Selector on our official website also presents our offerings based on your requirements, allowing you to easily assess how it might relate to the final design of your device.

B. Understand operational frequencies

The antenna must operate in an appropriate frequency range for the designated positioning systems. For example, for the GNSS positioning systems, different countries may operate different satellite systems; each system operates at different frequencies and across different bands. Make sure you know which satellite system your GNSS tracking device will be using, and the associated frequency bands.

C. Materials and forms

The range of materials available to RF engineers designing antennas is rather extensive. Ceramic, PCB/FPC, LDS plastic materials, metal, and various composite materials are all viable options for the manufacturing of antennas today. Depending on the other components in your tracking device, different materials will make for more efficient or less efficient transmissions. The environments your device will be functioning also influence choice of the material your antenna is made of. Think about the potential needs and applications of your tracking device and speak to Unictron’s wireless experts to discuss which materials would work best for your device.

D. Ground plane requirements

Ground plane is a must have requirement for an embedded antenna to be installed on a circuit board Unless antennas are built or installed on a housing or a mechanical structure. Ground planes are crucial if an antenna is going to reliably send and receive signals, but they require space, and space is precious on a portable tracking device. Make sure you know how much space your antenna requires for an effective ground plane, and that you can incorporate that space into your designs. To ensure your ultimate design isn’t compromised, consult with Unictron engineers to assess antennas with a ground plane that works with your tracking device.

E. Minimizing interference

Mobile tracking devices are likely to be exposed to a range of environments, depending on where they are. Tall buildings, metallic objects, nearby wireless devices, and even the other components in a device itself can all potentially disrupt the signals transmitting or receiving from an antenna. When selecting an antenna for a tracking device, it is useful to know whether your design suits an antenna that can isolate interference, or whether you will have to find other ways of minimizing disruption to its signal. Careful positioning of your antenna is one of the key ways to avoid potential interference. Carefully review product datasheets and/or consult a Unictron antenna expert to make sure your antenna selection works with your device.

F. Directional or omni-directional

What kind of antenna is most suitable for your tracking applications depends on how and where the tracking devices will be used in the field. If your tracking device can remain consistently facing the sky, then a relatively directional patch antenna is the most reliable one for your application. However, for a portable device which needs to be able to transmit and receive signals whatever their orientation: whether they are facing up or facing down. Then you may like to choose an omni-directional antenna. This will in turn impact upon component selection and installation location as your antenna needs to send and receive signal with no disruption from nearby parts. Be sure to choose an antenna that will be compatible with other components selected for your tracking device. Please consult with Unictron’s engineers for antennas installation which will work best with your tracking device

Why Unictron?

Unictron has long been one of the major antenna providers in Taiwan for devices used in location-based services. We are one of the major patch antenna suppliers to multiple high-profile Japanese automotive companies. We are also one of the major antenna module providers for car manufacturers in Taiwan. Large variety of antennas with various designs and manufacturing processes are readily available. Unictron is also a well-known provider for receivers and trackers including the robust offender tracker for government authority in various countries. A variety of positioning tracking technologies has been used to provide customers with more reliable tracking solutions, which can provide positioning data outdoors or indoors. In the future, we will further develop smaller, lower power consumption tracking devices. In addition, we will continue to add heart rate sensors, temperature sensors, step-counting and other functions to wearable positioning trackers, which we plan to offer to healthcare and childcare centers for monitoring the safety of children, and nursing homes to monitor the elderly who are prone to accidents.


Similar posts like this

Compare Products