高精度定位技術

Real Time Kinematic, RTK,

關鍵字:即時動態,RTK,精密單點定位,PPP,GNSS,GPS,RTCM,精確定位,移動站,基站

由於行動定位服務(LBS)的需求不斷增長,位置數據變得越來越重要。全球導航衛星系統(GNSS)是用於位置數據源的最常用技術。 GNSS是指衛星系統星座的集合,主要包括最受歡迎的全球衛星定位系統(GPS),北斗導航衛星系統(BDS),全球導航衛星系統(GLONASS),伽利略導航衛星系統(Galileo)等。衛星可以將太空的定位和定時數據傳輸到地面上的接收器。然後,接收器使用此數據來計算坐標並將位置數據提供給LBS設備。儘管GNSS在城市環境中確實受到局限,但是GNSS設備仍然是系統整合商可在LBS應用中提供絕對位置數據的少數傳感器選擇之一。精準定位在各種應用中日益重要,包括土地測量,建築和農業產業中的高端設備等,其重點著重於獲取位置數據的準確性上。對於自動駕駛車輛,無人機(UAV)等應用的最新發展,即時動態(RTK)技術將經常用於獲取精確位置上。

即時動態是一種用於提高獨立GNSS接收器精度的技術。傳統的GNSS接收器(如智慧型手機中的接收器)只能以3-10米的精度確定位置。現在,RTK技術已經增強到可提供2厘米以內的定位性能。但是,由於對GNSS應用的依賴性越來越高,有必要通過增強訊號來防止多路徑干擾、電波干擾、欺騙干擾和來自其他訊號來源或星座的干擾,來提高GNSS設備的可用性和可靠性。

隨著技術研發的創新與進步,更加小型化、低功耗以及能夠進行即時動態處理的低價多頻段多星座GNSS晶片不斷擴展,增加了RTK在大眾市場應用中的採用率和吸引力。 RTK主要受限於其對雙向通信的需求,從而限制了網路可以支援的用戶數量。 PPP(精密單點定位)的收斂時間長,通常不符合大眾市場用戶的需求。 PPP-RTK解決了這兩個問題,並且對於大眾市場來說似乎很有希望。為了使高精度GNSS服務成功地成為主流,它們不僅需要提供廣泛而可靠的覆蓋範圍,而且還必須推動創新,超越利基市場的吸引力。事實上,這已經在某些領域發生了,設備製造商與校正數據服務提供商合作,使他們可以將服務成本捆綁到最終用戶支付的設備成本中。精確定位技術的創新崛起,與有望使高精度定位成為大眾市場的商業模式做結合,意味著在開發創意應用和案例以及技術商業化的新市場機遇方面,未來幾年將非常令人興奮。

為何選擇詠業科技?

詠業科技一直是GNSS行業中的主要天線提供商之一。目前正在大量生產的GNSS天線包括尺寸僅有3.2×1.6×0.5mm的專利TELA晶片天線以及最大50x50x8mm的陶瓷平板天線。 詠業科技是日本汽車產業導航應用的主要平板天線供應商之一。 詠業科技繼續將工程資源集中在開發適用於消費級和專業級高精度應用的天線上。詠業科技最新發布的高精度定位產品是獲得專利的Castle平板天線。藉由單片設計,代替傳統的堆疊式平板天線,Castle平板天線可以在最小尺寸的平板中提供出色的L1 + L2 + L5 + L6 / E6頻率接收訊號質量。有關Castle平板天線的更多詳細信息,請參閱Castle平板天線部分。請聯繫我們的工程和服務團隊,以滿足您在高精度定位應用中對天線或接收器的需求。


相關頁面

比較產品

High Precision Positioning Technology

Keywords: Real Time Kinematic, RTK, Precise Point Positioning, PPP, GNSS, GPS, RTCM, Precision Positioning, Rover, Base Station

Location data is becoming increasingly important due to the growing demand of location-based services (LBS). Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) has been the most frequently used technology for the source of position data. GNSS refers to the collection of the constellation of satellite systems which mainly include the most popular GPS satellite system, BeiDou navigation satellite system (BDS), global navigation satellite system (GLONASS), Galileo navigation satellite system (Galileo), etc. A constellation of satellites can transmit positioning and timing data from the space to the receivers on the ground. The receivers then use this data to calculate coordinates and provide the location data to LBS devices. Although GNSS does have limitations, particularly in urban environments, GNSS equipment is still one of the few sensor choices available to system integrators that can provide absolute location data in LBS applications. Precision positioning is gaining prominence for a variety of uses including high-end equipment in the land surveying, construction, and agriculture industries. The focus has primarily been on accuracy of the location data which can be obtained. For the more recent development of applications like autonomous driving vehicles, unmanned aerial vehicles (UAV), real time kinematic (RTK ) technology will be frequently used to obtain the precision position.

Real time kinematic is a technique used to improve the accuracy of a standalone GNSS receiver. Traditional GNSS receivers, like the one in a smartphone, could only determine the position with 3-10 meters accuracy. Now, RTK technology has been enhanced to offer positioning performance within 2 centimeters. However, due to an increasing reliance on GNSS applications, it is becoming necessary to enhance the availability and reliability of GNSS devices by boosting signal robustness preventing multipath, jamming, spoofing, and interference from other sources or constellations.

With further R&D advancement, further miniaturization, lower power consumption and expansion of inexpensive multi-frequency, multi-constellation GNSS chips capable of real-time-kinematic processing is increasing the adoption and appeal of RTK for mass-market applications. RTK is primarily constrained by its requirement for bi-directional communication, limiting the number of users the network could support. PPP (Precise Point Positioning) has long convergence times which typically don’t align with mass-market user requirements. The hybridization of PPP-RTK eliminates both issues and seems promising for the mass-market. For high-precision GNSS services to achieve mainstream success, they not only need to offer wide and reliable coverage but must also facilitate innovation beyond the appeal of a niche community. This is already happening in some areas, where device-makers are partnering with correction data service providers, enabling them to bundle the service cost into the device cost that the end-user pays. The rise of innovative, precision positioning technology, combined with business models that promise to make high-precision a mass market reality, means that the coming years will be pretty exciting in terms of new market opportunities for developing creative applications and use cases and technology commercialization.


Why Unictron?

Unictron has been one of the major antenna providers in the GNSS industry. GNSS antennas currently under mass production include our patented TELA chip antennas as small as 3.2×1.6×0.5mm in dimensions as well as ceramic patch antennas as large as 50x50x8mm. Unictron is one of the major patch antenna suppliers to the Japanese automotive industry for navigation applications. Unictron continues to focus engineering resources in developing antennas suitable for both consumer grade and professional grade high-accuracy applications. Unictron’s most recently released high precision positioning product is the patented Castle patch antenna. With a monolithic design, instead of traditional stacked patches, Castle patch antennas can provide excellent receiving signal quality of L1+L2+L5+L6/E6 frequencies in a minimal dimension of patch. For more detailed information on the Castle patch antenna, please refer to the Castle patch antenna section. Please contact our engineering and service teams to satisfy your needs in antennas or receivers for high precision positioning applications.


Similar posts like this

Compare Products