適用於高精度定位應用的Castle平板天線

Castle Patch antennas

關鍵字:GNSS,導航,定位,追踪,平板天線,CastleRTK,即時動態,多頻,GPS,單片,堆疊,低剖面

配備詠業科技的Castle平板天線:一種高性能平板天線解決方案,適用於利用多頻帶(L1,L2,L5,L6 / E6)GNSS衛星信號的高精度定位應用。與傳統的堆疊式平板天線相比,Castle平板天線採用單片設計,提供了更輕巧與經濟實惠的解決方案。

詠業科技提出了一項突破性的天線設計,它以簡單、低調的設計實現了多頻段GNSS導航應用:Castle Patch Antenna,一種針對多頻段GNSS信號接收進行了優化的單片陶瓷天線。根據所使用的尺寸和陶瓷材料,Castle平板天線可用於雙頻段L1 + L2或L1 + L5,三頻段L1 + L2 + L5或L1 + L2 + L6 / E6甚至全頻段L1 + L2 + L5 + L6 / E6的應用。它特別適用於利用即時動態(RTK)技術的高精度定位應用。

近年來,標準的GPS導航技術僅通過L1波段服務就可以實現大於2.5米甚至5-10米範圍內的定位精度。對於使用GPS,GLONASS,Galileo,北斗或QZSS星座的一般追蹤和導航設備,它們均在主要的L1頻段中運行。隨著技術進步的到來,可以通過使用來自同一衛星系統的其他頻段來提高定位精度。這些在較低頻率下工作的信號通常在GPS系統中稱為L2,L5頻段,在GLONASS系統中稱為G1,G2和G3,在北斗系統中稱為B1,E5和E6,在Galileo系統中稱為E1,E5,E6。當然,還有來自其他衛星系統的其他信號,例如準天頂衛星系統(QZSS)的L1,L2,L5和L6頻帶。現代GNSS接收器使用附加頻段來提供更好的精度定位,範圍從幾米到幾厘米,可達兩個數量級,並防止窄帶干擾,從而改善了多路徑干擾環境中的性能。

天線解決方案

陶瓷平板天線通常具有來自導航衛星的最佳信號接收質量。然而,由於陶瓷平板天線較易具有比較窄的帶寬,所以天線設計者經常使用堆疊在另一個平板天線上的兩個平板天線來實現期望的多頻帶信號接收能力。

詠業科技設計了一種獨特的整合式平板天線,藉由摟空陶瓷單體並建構出虛擬雙層結構,製作出可支援多重頻帶收訊的單層平板天線。詠業科技將這種獨特的天線稱為“Castle平板”,其名來自於它近似中世紀城堡建築的外觀。

由於詠業科技的“Castle平板”設計輕巧,將多頻段集於一體,因此與當前市場上提供的其他堆疊式平板天線相比,其明顯的優勢是外形更薄。也不再需要堆疊製程,簡化化生產過程並獲得更好的性能穩定性和一致性。對於一般的20x20mm或25x25mm Castle天線,可以實現L1 + L2或L1 + L5的良好信號接收。較大的尺寸還可以帶來更寬的帶寬和更好的信號接收性能的好處。對於40x40mm和50x50mm型號,雙針設計可以實現L1 + L2 + L5頻段甚至L1 + L2 + L5 + L6 / E6的全頻段的良好信號接收質量。


目前可用的Castle天線 :

Currently available Castle antennas
與所有陶瓷平板天線一樣,詠業科技的Castle平板天線需要根據接地面的形狀和尺寸進行調整,以實現最佳性能。詠業科技的工程團隊可以根據終端設備的2D或3D圖面將天線安裝最佳化,並提供在我們的3D電波暗室中調校天線和性能量測的服務。


相關頁面

比較產品

Castle patch antennas for high precision positioning applications

Castle Patch antennasKeywords: GNSS, Navigation, Positioning, Tracking, Patch Antenna, Castle, RTK, Real Time Kinematic, Multiple Frequency, GPS, monolithic, stack, low profile

Featuring Unictron’s Castle Patch Antenna: A high performance patch antenna solution for high precision positioning applications utilizing multi-band (L1, L2, L5, L6/E6) GNSS satellite signals. With a monolithic design, the Castle patch antenna provides a more compact and affordable solution compared to traditional stacked patch antenna.

Unictron presents a groundbreaking antenna design which enables multi-band GNSS navigation applications in a simple, lower profile design: The Castle Patch Antenna, a monolithic ceramic antenna optimized for multiple bands GNSS signal reception. Depending on the dimensions and ceramic materials used, the castle patch antennas can be used for dual band L1+L2 or L1+L5, triple band L1+L2+L5 or L1+L2+L6/E6, or even full band L1+L2+L5+L6/E6 applications. It is especially suitable for high precision positioning applications utilizing Real Time Kinematic (RTK) technology.

In recent years, standard GPS navigation technology has enabled locational accuracy larger than 2.5 meters or even in the 5-10 meters range through only the L1 band service. For general purpose tracking and navigation devices utilizing GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, or QZSS constellations all operate in the primary L1 band. With the advent of technological advancement, improved locational accuracy can be achieved by using additional signals with various frequencies from the same satellite system. These additional signals working at lower frequencies are normally called L2, L5 bands in GPS system, or G1, G2, and G3 in GLONASS system, or B1, E5, and E6 in Beidou system, and E1, E5, E6 in Galileo system. Of course, there are still other signals from other satellite systems, for example, L1, L2, L5 and L6 frequency bands of the Quasi-Zenith Satellite System (QZSS). Modern GNSS receivers use the additional band to offer better precision positioning of up to two orders of magnitude, from a few meters to a few centimeters, and protect against narrowband interference improving performance in multi-path environments.


Antenna solution

Ceramic patch antennas normally have the best reception quality of signal from the navigation satellites. However, since ceramic patch antennas tend to have rather narrow bandwidths, antenna designers frequently use two patch antennas, stacked on top of another, to achieve the desired multiple-band signal reception capability.

Unictron has designed a unique monolithic patch antenna that can accommodate multiple frequencies, by introducing hollow portions in the ceramic body simulating a virtual secondary body. Unictron named this unique antenna the “Castle patch” as its shape resembles the outline of medieval castle architecture.

Since Unictron’s castle patch antenna is designed to be compact, in one single body, the obvious advantage is a thinner profile compared to other stacked patch antennas currently offered on the market. The stacking procedure is also no longer needed which can simplify the production process and achieve better performance stability and consistency. For the regular 20x20mm or 25x25mm castle patches, good signal reception of L1+L2 or L1+L5 can be achieved. The larger dimensions can also bring benefits of wider bandwidths and better signal reception performance. For 40x40mm and 50x50mm models, good signal reception quality of L1+L2+L5 bands or even full bands of L1+L2+L5+L6/E6 can be achieved with dual-pin design.


Currently available Castle antennas:

Currently available Castle antennasAs with all ceramic patch antennas, Unictron’s Castle patch antenna requires tuning based on the ground plane shape and dimensions to achieve optimal performance. Unictron’s engineering team can help to optimize the antenna installation based on 2D or 3D drawings of the end devices as well as providing antenna tuning and performance measurement in our 3D anechoic chamber testing facilities.

 


Similar posts like this

Compare Products