TELA晶片天線技術

TELA chip antenna

大多數人都喜歡一直連接到互聯網。 因此,無線互聯網連接已成為現代生活中的必需品。 現在,幾乎所有便攜式設備都需要無線通訊功能,因此,物聯網(IoT)成為高科技行業的技術重點。 最終,所有東西都將通過無線通訊設備連接在一起。 在這場無線競賽中,成功的微型天線技術將成為您在龐大的便攜式設備市場中取得成功的道路,因為每款便攜式設備都在爭奪更小體積,更輕和更薄的規格。

回顧電子產品的過去發展,我們可以預見市場需求並相應開發關鍵組件是成功的關鍵。在無線通訊設備的情況下,設備之間的高品質互連是至關重要的因素。為了實現終端用戶重視的快速穩定的互聯網連接,具有良好的天線品質是基本要求。 Unictron擁有專利的微型TELA晶片天線具有出色的信號發送和接收品質,可幫助您開發具有快速穩定的互聯網連接的無線設備,並贏得客戶的青睞。我們的TELA晶片天線已被許多國際知名公司廣泛用於各種便攜式設備中。讓我們以Wi-Fi便攜式路由器為例。當前許多產品仍然使用偶極天線或帶電纜的PCB天線。它們不僅佔用空間,不美觀並且不方便,而且價格昂貴並且需要更多的勞動來組裝。如果將其替換為TELA晶片天線,您的產品設計團隊便可以告別過時的天線,並設計出新的,苗條和時尚的外觀。

現在讓我們以平板電腦為例。 FPC天線是目前平板電腦上最常用的天線。 將FPC天線組裝在平板電腦的蓋子上需要人工操作,並且在主電路板上還需要兩個額外的彈簧。 使用FPC天線的缺點不僅是較高的組裝和材料成本,而且由於需要手動安裝而導致品質不穩定。 另一方面,TELA晶片天線兼容SMT工藝,具有成本效益和可靠的品質。

如何設計嵌入式天線
嵌入式天線通常用於移動電話,平板電腦和便攜式設備中。 根據材料和工藝的差異,嵌入式天線的主要類別包括LDS天線,FPC天線和晶片天線。 在便攜式設備中設計嵌入式天線的注意事項如下:

1.當人體離得太近時,天線性能會受到負面影響
2.天線尺寸與性能之間的權衡
3.在便攜式設備中設計天線的簡便性
4.總費用

考慮到大多數便攜式設備中使用的天線技術,大多數嵌入式天線是PIFA和單極天線。 與這些天線相比,如下文所述,Unictron的專利TELA晶片天線為上述問題提供了最佳解決方案。
1.當人體離得太近時,天線性能會受到負面影響
天線的無功近場由電場和磁場組成。 人體是電介質材料,並且對電抗性近場的電場部分具有更不利的影響。 這可能會影響天線的饋入阻抗。 當便攜式設備的天線靠近人體時,如果天線的電場強於磁場,則對天線性能的影響會更大。 大多數單極天線或PIFA天線的確具有這樣的性能。 另一方面,我們獲得專利的TELA晶片天線利用改進的環形天線設計技術,並顯示出更強的磁場部分。 因此,人體對天線的反應性近場行為的影響較小,因此對天線整體性能的影響也較小。

2.天線尺寸與性能之間的權衡
當將TELA 晶片天線安裝在印刷電路板的邊緣時,可以使用天線兩側的金屬走線/層來輻射RF信號。 儘管TELA晶片天線的尺寸很小,但是如果兩側的金屬走線的長度足夠長,則輻射效率仍然很高。 但是,對於PIFA天線,天線的長度需要大約為波長的四分之一,以實現良好的輻射效率,並且天線也需要遠離金屬物體。 當PIFA天線靠近電路板時,如果電路板的離地面積不夠大,天線的輻射效率將大大降低。 但是,對於我們的3.2毫米x 1.6毫米x 0.5毫米微型尺寸的TELA晶片天線,僅需要6毫米x 6毫米的離地間隙就可以實現很高的輻射效率。

3.在便攜式設備中設計天線的簡便性
一般來說,需要為每種3C產品(計算機,通信和消費電子產品)定制天線,因為天線的安裝位置和周圍環境將對天線的電氣特性和輻射效率產生很大的影響。因此,每個設備都需要具有其特定的天線部分。在這種情況下,天線的開發時間會更長,庫存量也會增加,這將導致更高的材料成本。但是,TELA晶片天線具有獨特的調諧元件設計,可以對諧振頻率進行微調。當TELA天線的諧振頻率由於機械或幾何環境的差異而發生偏移時,天線工程師可以使用調諧元件將諧振頻率定向到目標頻率。因此,同一TELA天線部件可用於具有不同電路板和外殼設計的各種設備中。通過選擇我們的TELA晶片天線,可以大大縮短開發週期。此外,由於一個天線部件可以滿足許多設備的需求,因此可以顯著降低庫存成本。

4.總費用
總成本評估應包括直接材料/人工成本和間接成本。

A.直接費用:
LDS天線,FPC天線和晶片天線的成本比較如下:
a, 考慮到昂貴的原材料以及複雜的製造和組裝過程,與其他兩種天線相比,LDS天線的直接材料和人工成本最高。
b,要安裝FPC天線,總成本將包括FPC原材料本身,兩個連接彈簧或銷,手動組裝和SMT工藝。 儘管FPC天線本身的直接成本低於LDS天線,但仍高於晶片天線。
C。 晶片天線的總成本是最低的,因為僅需要SMT處理成本,並且無需人工處理或機械零件的額外成本。 晶片天線本身的直接材料成本也相對較低。

B.間接費用:
為了滿足所有電子產品不斷變化的市場需求,機械或幾何設計將經常更改。 因此,需要重新設計LDS天線或FPC天線,使其與新的機械或幾何結構兼容。 這將大大增加產品開發的交貨時間,當然也增加成本。 但是,相同的TELA晶片天線可以安裝在具有不同機械或幾何結構的設備中,而無需重新設計。 因此,TELA晶片天線可以減少天線設計的前置時間並降低總開發成本。

實施實例
TELA晶片天線已廣泛用於各種各樣的電子設備中。 一些典型示例如下所示:
圖1:安裝在平板電腦中的GPS和Wi-Fi /藍牙TELA晶片天線。
圖2:平板電腦中安裝的Wi-Fi雙頻(2.4G + 5G)TELA晶片天線。
圖3:安裝在智慧手機中的GPS TELA晶片天線。
圖4:安裝在便攜式AP路由器中的Wi-Fi TELA晶片天線。
圖5:安裝在耳機中的藍牙TELA晶片天線。

GPS&Wi-Fi TELA 晶片天線3D輻射效率

表1 GPS&Wi-Fi TELA 晶片天線3D輻射效率

安裝在平板電腦中的GPS和Wi-Fi /藍牙TELA晶片天線

圖1安裝在平板電腦中的GPS和Wi-Fi /藍牙TELA晶片天線的輻射效率如表1所示。

Wi-Fi雙頻(2.4G + 5G)TELA晶片天線

圖2安裝在平板電腦中的Wi-Fi雙頻(2.4G + 5G)TELA晶片天線,其輻射效率如表2所示。

Wi-Fi雙頻(2.4G + 5G)TELA晶片天線3D輻射效率

表2 Wi-Fi雙頻(2.4G + 5G)TELA晶片天線3D輻射效率

表3 GPS TELA晶片天線3D輻射效率

圖3安裝在智能手機中的GPS TELA晶片天線,其輻射效率如表3所示.

GPS TELA晶片天線3D輻射效率

表3 GPS TELA晶片天線3D輻射效率

Wi-Fi TELA晶片天線

圖4安裝在便攜式AP路由器中的Wi-Fi TELA晶片天線,其輻射效率如表4所示。

Wi-Fi TELA晶片天線3D輻射效率

表4 Wi-Fi TELA晶片天線3D輻射效率

藍牙TELA晶片天線

圖5安裝在耳機中的藍牙TELA晶片天線,其輻射效率如表5所示。

Wi-Fi TELA晶片天線3D輻射效率

表5 Wi-Fi TELA晶片天線3D輻射效率

結論:具有出色性能的微型晶片天線

全球範圍內的國際知名公司經常在許多3C產品中使用TELA晶片天線,例如智慧手機,平板電腦,PND,便攜式路由器,無線網卡,TWS耳機等。 TELA晶片天線具有許多優勢:

具有成本競爭力,對使用者友善的設計,抗噪和體積小。 下表顯示了晶片天線之間的比較。 LDS天線和FPC天線。


相關頁面

比較產品

TELA chip antenna technology

TELA chip antenna

Most people like to be connected to the internet all the time. Therefore, wireless internet connections are becoming a must-have in modern life. Almost all portable devices now require wireless communication capability, and with that, the Internet-of-Things (IoT) is becoming the technology focus of high-tech industries. Eventually, everything will be connected together through wireless communication devices. In this wireless competition, a winning miniature antenna technology becomes your road to success in the vast market of portable devices because every portable device is competing for less volume, less mass, and thinner thickness.

A look at the past development of electronic products tells us that foreseeing the market need and developing key components accordingly is the key to success. In the case of wireless communication devices, the high-quality interconnection between devices is a crucial factor. In order to achieve the fast and steady internet connection that end users value, having good antenna quality is a basic requirement. With its excellent signal transmitting and receiving quality, Unictron’s patented miniature TELA chip antennas help you develop wireless devices with fast and steady internet connection and win the customer’s heart. Our TELA chip antennas have been widely used in various portable devices by many internationally renowned companies. Let’s take Wi-Fi portable routers as an example. Many current products still use dipole antennas or PCB antennas with cable. They are not only space-consuming, unaesthetic and inconvenient but also expensive and require more labor to assemble. If you replace that with the TELA chip antenna, your product design team can then say good-bye to that outdated antennas and design a new, slim and fashionable look.

Now let’s take tablets as another example. FPC antennas are currently the most common antennas used on tablets. Manual handling is required for an FPC antenna to be assembled on the cover of a tablet and two additional springs are also needed on the main circuit board. The disadvantages of using an FPC antenna are not only the higher assembly and material cost but also the unstable quality due to the requirement of manual installation. On the other hand, TELA chip antennas are SMT processes compatible and cost-effective with reliable quality.

How to design an embedded antenna

Embedded antennas are regularly used in mobile phones, tablets and portable devices. According to the differences in materials and processes, the major categories of embedded antennas include LDS antennas, FPC antennas, and chip antennas. The concerns for designing-in an embedded antenna in a portable device are as follows:

  1. Antenna performance is negatively affected when the human body is too close
  2. The trade-off between the size and performance of an antenna
  3. Easiness of designing-in antennas in portable devices
  4. Total cost

Considering the antenna technologies used in most portable devices, the majority of embedded antennas are PIFA and monopole antennas. Compared to these antennas and as discussed below, Unictron’s patented TELA chip antennas provide the best solution to the above issues.

1.Antenna performance is negatively affected when the human body is too close

The reactive near field of an antenna consists of electric field and magnetic field. The human body is a dielectric material and has a more adverse influence on the electric field portion of the reactive near field. This could affect the feed-in impedance of the antenna. When the antenna of a portable device is close to the human body, the antenna performance will be impacted more several if the electric field of the antenna is stronger than the magnetic field. Most monopole or PIFA antennas do behave just like this. On the other hand, our patented TELA chip antenna utilizes improved loop antenna design technology and shows stronger magnetic field portion. Therefore, the impact of the human body on the antenna’s reactive near field behavior is lower and thus the impact on the overall performance of the antenna is also lower.

2.The trade-off between the size and performance of an antenna

When a TELA chip antenna is installed at the edge of a printed circuit board, metal traces/layers at both sides of the antenna can be used to radiate RF signals. Although the size of a TELA chip antenna is small, the radiation efficiency can still be very high if the lengths of the metal traces at both sides are long enough. However, for a PIFA antenna, the length of the antenna needs to be about a quarter of the wavelength to achieve good radiation efficiency and the antenna also need to be far away from metal object. When a PIFA antenna is close to the circuit board, the radiation efficiency of the antenna will drop tremendously if the ground clearance area of the circuit board is not large enough. However, for our TELA chip antenna with miniature size of 3.2×1.6×0.5mm, only about 6x6mm ground clearance is needed to achieve very high radiation efficiency.

3.Easiness of designing-in antennas in portable devices

Generally speaking, antenna needs to be customized for each 3C product (computer, communication, and consumer electronics) because the installation location and surrounding environment of the antenna will have a great impact on the electrical characteristics and radiation efficiency of the antenna. Therefore, every device needs to have its specific antenna parts. Under this circumstance, the antenna development time will be longer, the amount of inventory will also be higher which will result in higher material cost. However, TELA chip antennas have a unique tuning element design to fine-tune the resonant frequency. When the resonant frequency of a TELA antenna is shifted due to the differences in mechanical or geometrical environment, antenna engineers can use the tuning element to direct the resonant frequency to the target frequency. Therefore, a same TELA antenna part can be used in various devices with different circuit boards and housing designs. By choosing our TELA chip antennas, the development lead time can be significantly reduced. Furthermore, the inventory cost can be dramatically reduced since one antenna part number can satisfy the needs of many devices.

4. Total cost
The total cost evaluation should include direct material/labor cost and indirect cost.

A. Direct cost:
The cost comparison of the LDS antennas, FPC antennas and chip antennas is provided as follows:

  1. Considering the expensive raw materials and complicated manufacturing and assembly processes, the direct material and labor cost of the LDS antennas is the highest one compared to the other two antennas.
  2. To implement an FPC antenna, the total cost will include FPC raw materials itself, two connecting springs or pins, manual assembly and SMT process. Although the direct cost of FPC antenna itself is lower than LDS antennas, it is still higher than chip antennas.
  3. The total cost of chip antenna is the lowest one since only SMT processing cost is required and there is no manual handling or additional cost of mechanical parts. The direct material cost of the chip antenna itself is also relatively low.


B. Indirect Cost:
To meet the ever changing market demand of all electronic products, the mechanical or geometrical designs will be changed frequently. Consequently, the LDS antennas or FPC antennas need to be redesigned to be compliant with the new mechanical or geometrical structure. This will significantly increase the product development lead time and, of course the cost. However, the same TELA chip antennas can be installed in devices with different mechanical or geometrical structures without redesign. Therefore, TELA chip antennas can reduce the antenna design lead time and lower the total development cost.

Implementation Examples
TELA chip antennas have been widely used in a large varieties of electronic devices. Some typical examples are as shown below:

Fig. 1: GPS and Wi-Fi/Bluetooth TELA chip antenna installed in a tablet.
Fig. 2: Wi-Fi Dual Band (2.4G+5G) TELA chip antenna installed in a tablet.
Fig. 3: GPS TELA chip antenna installed in a smart phone.
Fig. 4: Wi-Fi TELA chip antenna installed in a portable AP router.
Fig. 5: Bluetooth TELA chip antenna installed in an earphone.

Conclusion: Miniature chip antenna with excellent performance

TELA chip antennas are frequently used by internationally renowned companies worldwide in a large varieties of 3C products, such as smart phones, tablets, PNDs, portable routers, wireless dongles, TWS earphones, and more. TELA chip antennas have many advantages: cost-competitive, user-friendly design, noise resistant and miniature in size. The following table shows the comparison between chip antennas. LDS antennas and FPC antennas.


Similar posts like this

Compare Products